Uninstalling myCRED

To uninstall myCRED, you will need to disable the plugin first in your admin area and then select to delete the plugin. When you select to delete the myCRED plugin via the wp-admin area, myCRED will remove all balances, log entries, the log table, custom post types and post meta that has been added to your website.

If you are using an older version of myCRED and want to preserve your log entries and / or balances, you will need to delete the plugin via an FTP client instead of deleting it in your wp-admin area!

Uninstalling to fix an issue

If you are uninstalling myCRED in order to re-install it, in order for example to resolve an issue during installation, please note that you must uninstall via your wp-admin area. Simply deleting the plugin files via FTP will not uninstall anything and will leave any errors in place.

Preserving Balances

If you want to delete the plugin but preserve your users balances, you can, as of version 1.7, use the MYCRED_UNINSTALL_CREDS constant and setting it to false before you select to delete the plugin.

Preserving The Log

If you want to delete the plugin but preserve your log entries, you can, as of version 1.7, use the MYCRED_UNINSTALL_LOG constant and setting it to false before you select to delete the plugin.

Last edited June 24, 2016